I live on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, Australia, with loved ones of both the human and furry variety, and I love to travel.

I lived in Sydney for 13 years, a city I adore, and one I thought it would take a crowbar to remove me from. I still visit there as often as I can.

I have travelled extensively in Asia and North America, two parts of the world that intrigue me and have me wanting to go back time and again to visit places both familiar and new. I’d love to live in San Francisco and New York City, perhaps only for a short time – but both those cities enthrall me and I love being in them and return as often as time and finances permit.

I have also visited quite a few other countries including South Africa (that’s me, left, at Stellenbosch’s Cheetah Reserve near Capetown), England (that’s me, right, in London’s West End with the animal print car), Ireland, France and Holland.

I love stories of all kinds – told in movies, books, in person. I am often reading more than one book at a time (usually one fiction, the other non-fiction). I have a large library of movies on DVD and have watched many of them over and over. Double or triple features on a lazy Sunday afternoon are one of my favourite things to do. I am a good listener and love hearing people’s stories; I consider it an honour when someone shares something significant about themselves and their lives with me.

I love animals and have been fortunate enough to have grown up with pets. I love cats especially and am fortunate enough right now to be in service to a particularly beautiful feline princess who has graced us with her presence since she was a kitten (she’s now 12 years old).

I wear one perfume only, Clinique’s Aromatics Elixir, and have a well developed and long standing devotion to it. I feel like it’s “me”.

I love clothes and style and dressing up, and have done so for as long as I can remember. My Barbie dolls had large wardrobes (and fascinating, often tortured, lives). I’ve struggled with over-shopping in my life, and over the period of a year, laid down the heavy burden I was carrying of shopping too much.

I’m a loyal friend. I feel things deeply. I love to sing although I’m not very good at it. I played the piano every day for ten years from the age of 6 to 16. I’m very comfortable standing in front of a group, talking, sharing, facilitating.

Some people find me funny (they’re often the ones I love the most).